Library Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Village of Beiseker Library Board

Sharon King, Chair

Kim Schmaltz, Treasurer

Karen Ursu, Village Council Rep

Julie Donegan

Amanda Feather

Heather Tucker

Teagan Farncombe

Questions? Contact us.